Breaking News! The Lords intent for Israel…

Bulletin: Breaking news! The Lords intent for Israel: To become a kingdom of priests.

And Moses went up unto God, and the Lord called unto him out of the mountain, saying, Thus shalt thou say to the house of Jacob, and tell the children of Israel; You have seen what I did unto the Egyptians, and how I bare you on eagles wings, and brought you to myself. Now therefore, if you will obey my voice indeed, and keep my covenant, then you shall be a peculiar treasure unto me above all people: for all the earth is mine: and you shall be unto me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation. These are the words which thou shalt speak unto the children of Israel. Exodus 19:3-6

You also, as living stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ. But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that you should show forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvelous light. 1 Peter 2: 5,9

And hath made us kings and priests unto God and his Father…Revelation 1:6a

And hast made us unto our God kings and priests…Revelation 5:10a

…they shall be priests of God and of Christ, and shall reign with him a thousand years. Revelation 20:6b

