so-o-o tired. so-o-o yesterday. so-o-o has been. so-o-o not what’s happening now…

Bulletin: Breaking News! The Church Worshipping Gold is so Yesterday!

As I got up this morning, the Lord allowed me a glimpse of what is ahead. The end from the beginning as it were. I saw a glimpse of eternity, after this is all over and done. He filled me up with what I saw. I was reminded of an old Bill Gaither song: Fill my cup, Lord. I lift it up, Lord. Come and quench this thirsting of my soul! Bread of heaven, feed me till I want no more, Here’s my cup. Fill it up. And make me whole.   That is what He has come to do for us today.

The church worshipping gold is so-o-o tired. so-o-o yesterday. (Literally. The church age was 2,000 years. The 5th and 6th days. Time is up.) Worshipping gold is so-o-o has been. The god of gold at Beth-el is so-o-o NOT what is happening today.

Dear ones! Who wants to worship gold, when His plan for us is to BE gold? Who wants to covet precious jewels, when His plan for us is to BE precious jewels? Gold so refined and pure that it is like clear glass. Precious jewels purified and clear as crystal. BUILT UP into a city. A bride. The throne of God resting on sapphire. The wall of jasper. The foundation garnished with all manner of precious stones. The gates of pearl. The city itself and the streets of pure gold, transparent as glass. The Light Himself shining in and thru all of this splendor untill all of heaven and earth is illuminated. For eternity.

Oh! What a wonder it will be! Let us be BUILT UP today on our most holy faith. Let us run the race that is set before us with patience. Looking for that city! Whose BUILDER and maker is God!

