we are still looking into the open door in heaven…..worship

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: those that will follow on…..

. always start with washing your body, your soul (your soul is the seat of your mind, your will, your emotions, your desires), your spirit, your spiritual garments, with the blood of Jesus. a priest cannot come before Him, and stand before Him without cleansing himself or herself.

. when we start this life of ministering to Him, it will change our lives. we cannot keep our sins. we cannot keep our old wounds. we cannot keep our old ways. the lifestyle of worshipping Him will require change.

. you could say something like this: I wash my body, my soul, my spirit, with the blood of Jesus. I wash my (spiritual) garments with the saving, cleansing, protecting, blood of the Lamb of God. by faith. so I can come and stand before You, Lord. before your throne, to minister to You, by virtue of the blood. when I confess my sins, You are faithful and just to forgive me of my sins, and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. I confess every sin of omission, every sin of commission. (you know what your besetting sins are). be brutally honest with yourself and God. examine yourself concerning these things and confess them as needed. be tough on yourself! don’t deceive yourself! I cannot stress this enough! you cannot stand in this place of worship with known sin in your life. it is dangerous. I confess the sin of…..I ask you to forgive me of that sin, and cleanse me from all the unrighteousness of it. stay here a while. give place to this. give the Lord time to convict you of known sin or unknown sin. deal with yourself. untill you know that you are not hiding sin from yourself and God. get these things out in the open and look at them and confess them and get rid of them. by the blood of Jesus. by faith. this is the process of a lifetime. it takes a while to know how to live in this. we have to give place to this process, without being caught up with remorse and sadness about what He shows us. we use His Word. 1John 1:9. by faith.

Leave a Reply

