why. where. when. part 3.

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: the house, the temple, of God

. WHY. we know from much scriptural evidence, OT and NT, that the temple of God is built for worship.

. WHERE. we know from much scriptural evidence , OT and NT, that, since the day of Pentecost in the book of Acts, we are that temple. He has chosen to dwell WITHIN US, individually, when we are alone, and WITHIN US, corporately, when we gather together in His name. forever. He will never again dwell in a house made by human hands. Ezekiel saw Him leave that house.

. we are the house not made with hands, individually and corporately, forever. we know that worship takes place WITHIN US individually, and corporately, forever.

. WHEN. we know from much scriptural evidence, OT and NT, that, that worship takes place DAILY.

. 2Chronicles 2:4-6. Tanakh. I want to show you two things that Solomon said about the house (the temple), before he started to build it. we will come back to this scripture again in it’s entirety, but for today, these two things:

. #1. verse 4b. Tanakh. ‘AS IS ISRAEL’S ETERNAL DUTY.’ amazing! he was speaking of the house, and the worship that would be in the house. he boiled down, he summed up, the whole nation of Israel’s ETERNAL DUTY, as being THE ONE THING!!!!! worship.

. #2. verse 6. Amplified. but who is able to build Him a house, since heaven, even highest heaven, cannot contain Him? who am I to build Him a house, EXCEPT AS A PLACE TO BURN INCENSE IN WORSHIP BEFORE HIM?

. Psalms 27:4-6 whom shall I fear? when the wicked come for me they fall. when the host encamps against me I am not afraid. when war rises against me I am confident. Why? because: One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to inquire in His temple. in the time of trouble He hides me there…in the secret place of His tabernacle He hides me. there. He sets me on a rock, my head is lifted up above my enemies there. therefore I offer there in His tabernacle sacrifices. sacrifices of Joy; I sing there, yea, I sing praises unto the Lord. there.

. why? because I dwell in the secret of His tabernacle, in worship, as my eternal duty.

. Psalms 91. because I  dwell in the secret place of the most High, because I abide under the shadow of the Almighty…He is my refuge…my fortress…my God. He delivers me from the snare…from the noisome pestilence…He covers me with His feathers…under His wings…truth is my shield and buckler. I am not afraid of terror! nor arrow… nor pestilence…nor destruction. a thousand fall at my side…a thousand at my right hand…it won’t come nigh me there. I behold and see the reward of the wicked. I make Him my refuge…my habitation…no evil befalls me…no plague comes near me there. He gives His angels charge over me…to keep me. they bear me up lest I dash my foot against a stone. I tread upon the lion and the adder…trample them under my feet. I set my Love upon Him there…He delivers me there…because I know His Name. I call upon Him…He answers me there. He delivers me in trouble there. He delivers me and He honours me! with long life He satisfies me…He shows me His salvation. there.

. why? because I dwell in the secret place, in worship, as my eternal duty.

. His temple not made with hands. He dwells there.

. He dwells in us and we dwell in Him. oneness.

. worship. the only ‘safe place’ from here on out.

. there you have it. the one thing.

 

 

One thought on “why. where. when. part 3.

Leave a Reply

