when. part 2. OT. morning and evening.

From: Sophereth Sepher

To: my dear readers

. …continuing on with WHEN. please read the last two posts, with details that precede these scriptures.

. remember that these OT scriptures are for us, a type of worship.

. Isaiah 50:4. …he wakeneth MORNING by MORNING, he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.

. Jeremiah 20:16. …let him hear the cry in the MORNING, and the shouting at noontide…

. Jeremiah 21:12. O house of David, thus saith the Lord; Execute judgement in the MORNING, and deliver him that is spoiled out of the hand of the oppressor…

. Lamentations 3:23. they(His compassions) are new EVERY MORNING…

. Ezekiel 12:8. and in the MORNING came the word of the Lord unto me, saying…

. Ezekiel 24:18. …so I spake unto the people in the MORNING: and at EVENING my wide died; and I did in the MORNING as I was commanded.

. Ezekiel 33:22. now the hand of the Lord was upon me in the EVENING, afore he that was escaped came; and had opened my mouth, untill he came to me in the MORNING; and my mouth was opened, and I was no longer dumb.

. a comment here. Ezekiel, Daniel, Elijah,Ezra, Nehemiah, and other prophets, thru the OT, were instructed to say and do certain things, and certain things happened to them, at the time of the MORNING and/or EVENING sacrifice. there are many scriptures about this, OT and NT. this will take a while.

. Daniel 8:26. and the vision of the EVENING and MORNING which was told is true.

. Daniel 9:20,21. and whiles I was speaking, and praying, and confessing my sin and the sin of my people Israel, and presenting my supplication before the Lord my God for the holy mountain of my God; Yea, whiles I was speaking in prayer, even the man Gabriel, whom I had seen in the vision at the beginning, being caused to fly swiftly, touched me about the time of the EVENING oblaton. (the evening sacrifice)

. Amos 4:4. …and bring your sacrifices EVERY MORNING…

. Zephaniah 3:5. EVERY MORNING doth He bring His judgement to light…

. Daniel 6:10,11. now Daniel…went into his house…his windows being open…toward Jerusalem…he kneeled on his knees three times a day, and prayed, and gave thanks before his God, as he did aforetime…

. 1Kings 18;26,27,29,36,37,38. even the prophets of Baal offered sacrifice according to these times! and they took the bullock which was given them, ….and called on the name of Baal from MORNING untill noon, saying,…and it came to pass at noon, that Elijah mocked them… and it came to pass, when midday was past, and they prophesied untill the time of the offering of the EVENING sacrifice….and it came to pass at the time of the offering of the EVENING sacrifice, that Elijah the prophet came near, and said: let it be known…I am thy servant…I have done all these things at your word…hear me…that this people may know that thou are God…then the fire of the Lord fell…

Leave a Reply

