Lion. Ox. Man. Eagle. Part 15. a City…

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: city dwellers…

. Hebrews 2:22. but ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem…

. Revelation 21. and I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. and I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven…

. some believe that this city that comes down from God out of heaven, is a brick and mortar city. they believe that a literal city, made of literal materials, comes down from God out of heaven.

. ???

. I refuse to argue that.

. I want to show you what the scriptures say:

. Revelation 1:9,10. I John, ….was in the Spirit on the Lord’s day, and I heard behind me a great voice, as if a trumpet…

. Revelation 4. …after this I looked, and, behold a door (the door is Yeshua) was opened in heaven…a voice…as it were…a trumpet…which said, Come up hither…and immediately I was in the Spirit…

. the great voice, the trumpet is the voice of God.

. Ezekiel 40. …the hand of the Lord was upon me and brought me thither…in the visions of God brought he me into the land of Israel…a very high mountain…upon which was as the frame of a city…he brought me thither…behold there was a man… appearance was like the appearance of brass…he said unto me, Son of man, behold with thine eye, and hear with thine ears, set thine heart upon all that I shall shew thee…and behold a wall…then came he unto the gate…

. back to Revelation 21. and I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. and I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold the tabernacle of God is with men, and He will dwell with them, and they shall be His people, and God Himself shall be with them, and be their God. and God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things have passed away. (question: what former things? answer: the first heaven and the first earth are passed away.)

. there came unto me one of the seven angels…and talked with me, saying, Come hither, I will show thee the bride, the Lamb’s wife.

. and he carried me away in the Spirit to a great and HIGH mountain, and shewed me that great city, the holy Jerusalem, DESCENDING out of heaven from God, having the glory of God: her light…like a stone most precious, even like a jasper stone, clear as crystal…

. John. IN the Spirit. Come UP hither. I will shew thee…he carried me away IN the Spirit…great and HIGH mountain. holy city coming DOWN…

. Ezekiel. IN the Spirit. visions of God. very HIGH mountain. a city…

. this great and HIGH mountain of the Lord, this city of God, this HEAVENLY city, this NEW JERUSALEM, IS THE BRIDE OF YESHUA MESSIAH.

. we see with our eyes. we hear with our ears. we set our heart. upon the showing of her. IN THE SPIRIT.

. the Spirit is HIGHER than the Earthly.

. she IS the city.

. she is IN the Spirit. in the HEAVENLIES.

. the Spirit of the MOST HIGH is a HIGHER place in the Spirit.

. she COMES DOWN out of HEAVEN. ONTO the NEW earth. OLD (earthly) things will be passed away. ALL THINGS will become NEW (Spirit).

. that is why we are instructed to pray: thy kingdom COME, thy will be DONE, on EARTH, just LIKE IT IS IN HEAVEN…

. hear this by the SPIRIT: IN THE SPIRIT, WE ARE COME.

. to be continued…

21 thoughts on “Lion. Ox. Man. Eagle. Part 15. a City…

  1. Ephesians 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:

    John 3:11 Verily, verily, I say unto thee, We speak that we do know, and testify that we have seen; and ye receive not our witness.
    3:12 If I have told you earthly things, and ye believe not, how shall ye believe, if I tell you of heavenly things?
    3:13 And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but he that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven.
    3:14 And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:
    3:15 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.

    Ephesians 2:4 But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,
    2:5 Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)
    2:6 And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:
    2:7 That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of
    his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.
    2:8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:

    Ephesians
    2:9 Not of works, lest any man should boast.
    2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.
    2:11 Wherefore remember, that ye being in time past Gentiles in the flesh, who are called Uncircumcision by that which is called the Circumcision in the flesh made by hands;
    2:12 That at that time ye were without Christ, being aliens from the commonwealth of Israel, and strangers from the covenants of promise, having no hope, and without God in the world:
    2:13 But now in Christ Jesus ye who sometimes were far off are made nigh by the blood of Christ.
    2:14 For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us;
    2:15 Having abolished in his flesh the enmity, even the law of commandments contained in ordinances; for to make in himself of twain one new man, so making peace;
    2:16 And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby:
    2:17 And came and preached peace to you which were afar off, and to them that were nigh.

    2:18 For through him we both have access by one Spirit unto the Father.
    2:19 Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God;
    2:20 And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;
    2:21 In whom all the building fitly framed together groweth unto an holy temple in the Lord:
    2:22 In whom ye also are builded together for an habitation of God through the Spirit.

    This gave me a new way of reading this, thank you. I’m at a point in my daily reading of trying to read more in spirit than flesh, though still have such a lack of understanding and translating while trying to let go of the mind of the flesh, if that makes sense.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yes, it does make sense. keep on by faith. you recognized, that what I had written, was vitally connected with these scriptures that you have written here. that was by the Spirit. great! I love it! God Bless You! we are in for some exciting times in the Spirit! things are moving fast!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I was raised Pentecostal, but I don’t consider myself Pentecostal. that was yesterday’s revival. plus, I’m not fond of labels. aside from their failings, which were and are many, like every revival from yesterday; I learned from my mother, at an early age, and am still learning, and will always be learning, to ‘hear the voice of the Lord’. to ‘see in the Spirit’ to ‘walk in the Spirit’, to ‘live in the Spirit’. I think the secret is not to struggle with the flesh, but to give place to, and yield to the Spirit of the Lord. regular, consistent, times alone with Him and His Word, and worshiping Him, will cause us to know Him. it’s all by faith. just like you are doing.

        Liked by 1 person

      • A lot of what I was raised in (Baptist) never really talked about things of the spirit. Everything was “do this this way” without real explanations as to why. My family is not very open to talking about things of the spirit and generally, though they say they believe in all spiritual gifts, act as though spiritual gifts are more of a passive trait. One I would consider more of a personality trait than that of the spirit.
        They do not understand the gift of discernment of spirits nor do I think they believe me that the Lord revealed He has given it to me. I don’t bother talking to them about it as it will take the Lord’s working to set them free of the doctrine of man. It’s all of His will so I stick to discussing it with those who will understand or hear me as I am led to share.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The ‘Spirit realm’ is a whole world of it’s own. there is a ‘natural realm’, the flesh, and a ‘spirit realm’, the Spirit. those that worship Him must worship Him in Spirit and in truth. we cannot worship Him, or be taught by Him, or be changed by Him, or be made into His image, or become His sons, except by His Spirit. for that Spiritual ‘change’ to take place, ministry to us, or from us, must be by His Spirit. natural man, ‘religious’ man will never recognize or ‘get it’. I appreciate talking with you. ~Sophereth

        Liked by 2 people

      • Thank you. I know OF the Spirit realm but haven’t learned much ABOUT it in a sense. I’ve learned some things but then it’s hard to translate what I have learned to my own mind (flesh) before I feel I might lose it, if that makes sense. I do ask and pray for understanding more in these areas. In fact, the other day my brain felt so overwhelmed I physically had pressure in it (I think it was physical at least). I asked the Lord to broaden my understanding (as well as to help me not lose the information I was learning) and it went away almost immediately. I know, spiritually speaking, we can ask for our borders to be broadened (Exodus 34:24) so this is what I sometimes ask to happen when I need help with understanding (among other areas prayed for in different ways).

        It’s all still very new to me on many levels and thankfully I have been steered away from a lot of the wrong things that people teach concerning it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I apologize for not answering sooner. my computer has been out for an hour and a half. ??? just to tell you a bit of how it has been with me…I have been through a lot in my life. suffering in my mind and my emotions. my soul. it has left my mind tired and pretty much out of it. I can’t remember things like I used to etc. etc. actually it is pretty bad. if I didn’t know what it was, I would be concerned. but my spirit is strong. when I start to post, sometimes my mind is not doing well, but my spirit kicks in and overides my mind. that is the way that I function. my point being: we hear from the Lord in our spirit. from His Spirit to our spirit. that is beyond our natural faculties. the things of the Lord are stored in your spirit. when you need them, the Lord will bring them to mind. don’t struggle with your mind. just let it rest. I told Jacqii once, don’t struggle to understand everything that is going on right now in your mind. let your spirit catch it. it will. then your mind will catch up little by little.

        Liked by 1 person

      • in my experience, our spirit is much more capable of absorbing and retaining the things of God than our mind is. our mind forgets. our spirit never does. our born again spirit, and the things of God are eternal.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Lately I’ve been in a state of taking in so many new things. I know that the Lord will lead me in understanding and help me remember what I need to. In my excitement I want to absorb it all at once but I can’t. This is best, though, as it leaves me to spend and trust on the Lord with all of these things.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m not fond of labels either. Or men that give out titles to themselves or others. If God gives you a title that’s one thing, and is in spirit. It’s not to be held over the rest of the Children.

        Liked by 1 person

    • I’m going to read this tonight. thank you. the word firmament has come up so many times lately among God’s people. as well as lamps, eagle, eyes, faces, and a few others that I can’t think of right now. that is all by the same Spirit.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well I’m excited to see what your thoughts are on it. It cleared a lot up for me as to reading parts of Genesis and understanding more than what I was grown up being taught (there were always too many questions that the answers given didn’t sit right or make sense).
        Still, I know there is a lot of spiritual meaning in things that I have not yet witnessed. Hopefully it will help in some things for all of us to have better understanding of what’s being said?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Also, I only got so far into reading the pages on that site. Once into the geological and maps aspects I felt I was to move on. Plus parts of it got daunting and boring for me, so I knew I should just move on. I still haven’t finished reading all of it but haven’t felt led to go back to what I haven’t read.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I believe that it will be the same for me. we must be careful not to get sidetracked in this hour, even with something good. we will ‘know’ when we have taken our ‘attention’ off of what God is saying and doing right now. today.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

