Eagle. A City. Money. Part 19.

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: those that have been willing to divest themselves…

. Note: all of these posts are connected. one built from the last, to the next. one Word.

. Note: two posts today.

. I noticed the other day the discussion between some of you about money. my spirit caught what was being said. this is what I heard: “I don’t love money. I don’t seek money. I’m alright without a lot of money. I have come out of the world’s financial system and mindset concerning money. I don’t have a lot of money, but I’m out of debt.”

. in order to get to, where we are going to, this step with money has been a very necessary step for us. God has done this in us. from what I have watched and seen, most people stop following after Him at this step. they go on about the activities of ‘serving’ Him, not knowing that they missed the turn…

. although all things are possible with God, it is nigh unto impossible for those who trust in riches to enter into the kingdom of God. easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle…

. Good Master, what shall I do to inherit eternal life?…thou knowest the commandments…he said all these have I kept from my youth up. thou lackest one thing. sell all that thou hast, distribute to the poor…thou shalt have treasure in heaven: come and follow me. when he heard this, he was sorrowful: for he was very rich…

. Follow me…they staightway left their nets…they immediately left the ship and their father, and followed him…

. another said, Lord, suffer me to first go bury my father…Jesus said, Follow Me; and let the dead bury the dead…

. if any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross and follow me. for whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever shall lose his life for my sake shall find it. for what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul…

. woe unto you that are rich!

. He hath put down the mighty from their seats…the rich He hath sent empty away…

. …but now I have written unto you not to keep company, if any man that is called a brother be…covetous…; with such an one no not to eat…

. …they that would be rich fall into temptation and a snare…into many foolish and hurtful lusts…for the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows…but thou, O man of God, flee these things; and follow…

. gold was and is the head of the world system: thou, O king, sawest , and beheld a great image…this image’s head was of fine gold…

. the love of money is the head and the root of the world system.

. in coming out of the world system, we have had to come out of the love of money.

13 thoughts on “Eagle. A City. Money. Part 19.

  1. There are spiritual riches and then there are worldly riches. The worldly riches are never enough, because they don’t satisfy anything. With worldly riches, the spiritual hole is never filled.
    About a year ago, I heard a word from Yahweh, that I would be rich, like Rockefeller rich, and that it would be almost immediate. I don’t usually know in which sense these things are to come about, so I just wait. Well I’m no richer now than I was then monetarily, but honestly, during the last year we have not ever faired better. Everything is there when we need it. It isn’t extravagant by worldly measures, except in the level of worry. There isn’t any.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think it was the late 80’s, early 90’s, that the Lord started saying (that is when I heard it, probably many heard it before I did), to get out of debt. to, as much as possible, get out of the world’s financial system. if I remember correctly (?), there were 7 of the world systems that He shone His light on, to get out of, because judgement was coming on them. many of our congregation came out here with me. (22 heads of households and their families came with me and bought land.) there isn’t much work out here in the uttermost part. they all, except one family, and three of my sons, (which, by the way, have managed to make a very good living, and support their families), ended up leaving. most of them would not go below a certain standard of living. some of them actually had the love of money firmly attached within them. they couldn’t stay. I live on $423.00 a month. my youngest son pays my electric bill. I have no debt. I have the very basic necessities. it’s miraculous.

      Liked by 1 person

      • We got totally out of debt in the early 2000’s and then stayed out for many years.
        I went through a building phase around 2009-11 and we had more land, debt, and vehicles than ever. Then it was as if Yahweh said “This is not my plan.” and crashed it all overnight. We walked away hitchhiking with backpacks.
        We are out of debt again now and just trusting. The amazing thing is that anytime we need something, the resources are always there. It’s simple, but it’s effective.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t exactly know the words to what has been the result for me. simplicity. peace. resignation to His will. not loving my own natural life even unto death. freedom from sorrow and grieving, etc. etc.it’s a new place for me…

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is different, that’s for sure.
        I just finished rewriting a book that I wrote back in 2008. My computer was dying during the whole rewrite. I prayed about it and I could hear Yeshua saying that the computer would hold out until the book was completed. I paid to have an editor edit it and I made all the final changes. I saved them on a flash drive and a few days later the computer was done. I was out a computer.
        But then some financial changes happened immediately and I found I had enough money to go out and buy a brand new one. So I did.
        In addition, I’ve been prompted to buy a set of golf clubs (I rarely golf) for about 8 months now. There was enough money left over after buying the computer to purchase a nice set of clubs. So I got those too.
        So I’m typing this on my new computer and wondering when I will be using these new clubs. Yahweh plans this stuff out so way ahead of us.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I believe that He carries us for all of our lives, when we are His very own. He knows the end from the beginning. What did Jeremiah say…He has plans for us…for good and not for evil…

        Liked by 1 person

      • I will say this. I don’t know why. I have not talked about this to anybody. (I don’t have anybody to talk to but my son, and we don’t talk about this anymore.) there was a terrible divorce. my children’s father refused to pay child support for our youngest two sons. he followed me here, and he lives here. he has a very comfortable social security living. I never worked. I get spousal social security. the Lord has seemingly never allowed me to legally make him give me what he owes me, or get on food stamps myself. it seems like the Lord has shut me up to Himself. totally dependent on Him. even to the point of whether I eat or not, (my son would not let me go that far, but I don’t want him to be that responsible for me), living or dying at His hand. I know that sounds like my ‘drama’, but that is the case. a total dependency on Him.

        Liked by 2 people

      • I don’t know how much I should say, but I will say this: Yahweh has His people on the ground, stationed right where they need to be, and usually quite dependent upon Him. I think this is the state we will be in until all this works out. Then it probably won’t matter.
        I’ve always wanted to work and have been quite successful when I do, but Yahweh seems to have this calling on my life.
        My wife has worked the greater part of our marriage and I’ve played the role of prophet of sorts (I rarely tell anyone that, so keep it to yourself). I call it out as I hear it and it comes to pass. But I have to be in a state where I can be free and open to hear to be the most effective.
        Sometimes I’m bothered by the seemingly wasted time. But then I’m always reminded, I’m out here calling into being Yahweh’s next move. It’s simple. It’s humbling. Yet it is very powerful.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

