Go Tell Ahab…Elijah is here…

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: those that have been waiting and watching…

. sometime around 2007, I was getting ready to go to a Sabbath service that I was having in a little town close to here. as I was getting ready to go, I heard the words: “Go Tell Ahab!” by the time that I got there, about 45 minutes later, a song had formed in my spirit. this was the song;

. myself on the piano, my son on the guitar, with the singers: this was the song:

. Go tell Ahab! Go tell Ahab! Go tell Ahab! Elijah is here.

. Go tell Ahab! Go tell Ahab! Go tell Ahab! Elijah is here.

. He’s not runnin’ anymore. He’s not hidin’ anymore. He’s not in that cave no more. Oh! Elijah is here. Go tell Ahab!

. we must have sung it over and over again, with every harmony, soft and loud, fast and slow, for a very long time. we sang it while one of us went to talk to a minister in that little town about what God was going to do…

. the ‘song’ is here again today. here we go…

3 thoughts on “Go Tell Ahab…Elijah is here…

Leave a Reply

