Lion. Ox. Man. Eagle. We Are Come. City gates…Part 23.

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: those that will enter His gates…

To: those that will be His gates..

. Hebrews 12:22. but ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God, and the heavenly Jerusalem, and to an innumerable company of angels…

. not we are GOING to come, we ARE come.

. please see the post that goes with this post: May 10,2016. Lion. Ox. Man. Eagle. A City. Part 16.

. note: this blog is one Word. each post built on the last, to the next. one Word.

. Revelation 21. there came unto me one of the seven angels…and talked with me, saying, Come hither, I will shew thee the bride, the Lamb’s wife…he carried me away in the Spirit to a great and high mountain, and shewed me that great city, the Holy Jerusalem, descending out of heaven from God, having the glory of God: and her light was most precious, even like a jasper stone, clear as crystal; and had a wall great and high, and had twelve gates, and at the gates twelve angels, and names written thereon, which are the twelve tribes of Israel: on the east three gates; on the north three gates; on the south three gates; and on the west three gates.

. Numbers 2. notice again the camp formation in the wilderness.

. the same formation in this bride city.

. but now the camps of the tribes, three on each side, have become gates!

. the only way in, the only way out of this bride city, is through the gates!

. at each gate an angel.

. on each gate there is written the name of one of the twelve tribes.

. each gate a pearl.

. all scripture is infinite. I believe the Lord will reveal to us His secrets, through out eternity. there is infinite prophetic revelation in every Word, waiting for us.

. this is the prophetic picture that I see in these scriptures today:

. I don’t know about you, but the Lord always asks of me what I cannot do.

. the Word comes. I cannot do it. it is so foreign to my flesh. I cannot do it. the inability that I see within myself, hurts me. it irritates me. I am wounded by it. He knows that. He Loves me. He has a plan for me. there is something that He wants me to be. I’m so different, so ‘other’ than what He wants me to be. so He goes about the process of changing me. from the earthly to the heavenly. from a crude element of the earth, to a jewel. to a costly, precious stone. a living stone with which He will build His bride city.

. this process is reflected in the earthly quarry: the digging. the finding. the saving. the hewing. the refining. the purifying. the cutting. the water. the fire. the flood. the testing. the trying.

. pearls are the result of a biological process.

. a pearl is a hard object within the soft tissue of a living creature.

. a pearl is formed within the oyster in response to an irritant.

. a pearl is made as a result of the oysters reaction to the foreign substance that has come. the irritant.

. the oyster begins to cover the irritant, I begin to wrestle, the sorrow, the acquaintance with grief, the suffering, the wrestling with the flesh comes. the Word that has gone out of His mouth will not come back void. it will accomplish that which it is sent to do. the very substance that makes the pearl so costly.

. the more suffering in the oyster, the more costly the pearl.

. the tribes. suffering. scattered. dispersed. into the gentiles. into the gentile nations. sojourning as in a strange country, looking for that city, whose builder and maker is God. seeking a better country, that is, an heavenly city, prepared for them by God. and what more shall I say? for the time would fail me to tell of them, trials of cruel mockings and scourgings, bonds of imprisonment, stoned. sawn asunder. tempted. slain with the sword. wandering about in sheepskins and goatskins, destitute, afflicted, tormented; of whom the world was not worthy: wandering in deserts, and in mountains, and in dens and caves of the earth, still receiving not the promise…

. but God. having forseen something better for us, that they without us should not be made perfect.

. the tribes. ready at last, perfected at last, ready to receive the promise. to be used. to be built, into city gates. gates of a bride city. the eternal place of worship. that He inhabits. forever.

. twelve tribes. twelve gates. at each gate an angel.

. every gate a pearl.

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Lion. Ox. Man. Eagle. We Are Come. City gates…Part 23.

  1. Each illustration of prophecy is itself a metaphor of what we are and what we will be spiritually. We have to go through a process to see it clearly, but as we do, who we are becomes increasingly more illuminated.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know if I said that right. I agree with what you said. what we already are becomes increasingly illuminated. even though we might still be in the ‘will be’ stage, in the natural, what we already are is the real truth.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m always saying “one more thing”, but….. in Isaiah 53:11, when it is said that Yeshua would see the fruit of the travail of His soul and be satisfied, that word satisfied is 7!

    Like

Leave a Reply

