Proclaiming the holy convocations. Emor.

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: those that Love the holy convocations, the times for the gathering of the congregation.

To: those that will worship Him in Spirit and in Truth.

. whether the gathering of the congregation is physical or not, doesn’t really matter so much anymore, as we go further in. the gathering together in the Spirit is the important thing. we can gather together physically, and still not be gathered together in the Spirit.

. we can, by His Spirit, gather together with His people tonight and tomorrow. His people all over the world. Israel. even if we find ourselves alone physically, we must remember that we are a part of a royal priesthood. a holy nation. and we are to shew forth the praises of Him who has called us out of darkness into His marvellous light.

. Tonight starts the sabbath of Emor. Emor means ‘speak’.

. the Torah reading is: Leviticus 21-24.

. the prophetic reading is: Ezekiel 44:15-31. (my favorite scriptures, I might add)(my three year old grandson’s Torah portion).

. I am reblogging a post from March 25, 2016.

. good sabbath to you all.

11 thoughts on “Proclaiming the holy convocations. Emor.

    • Emor means speak. the torah reading is Leviticus 21: and the Lord said unto Moses: speak… the name of the Sabbath is one of the first couple of words of the scripture for that day. I realized, maybe 25 years ago, that I many times hear the word in the Spirit, before I read it on that next Sabbath. the cycle of it is Spirit. I was doing that before I ever knew of a sabbath or a sabbath scripture. it follows suit, that most every major world happening is on a feast day. it is a Spirit thing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I believe this. That is why I think it seems a bit futile to show up on the wrong day or for the wrong feast. It seemingly amounts to nothing.
        I recently learned that there is a Christian Pentecost and a Jewish Pentecost. I was always aware of the Jewish Pentecost. These are about a month apart this year. Think of it, would we get anywhere if we missed our appointments by a month?
        The cycles are in Spirit for Israelites who are in Spirit.
        Thanks for fleshing this out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • if it’s God, it’s prophetic. if it’s ‘church’ it’s not anymore. they don’t know what day or hour it is. it used to be, way back when, before He revealed these truths. everyone of my children, grandchildren, great grandchildren, were named prophetically. including myself. signs. their names,(the meaning of their names), including my own, are signs. especially to me. they are not here, but when they are born, my daughter cannot wait to call me and tell me their name. every name is a prophetic message to me. like Isaiah. behold, I and the children whom the Lord hath given me are for signs….

        Liked by 1 person

      • This is excellent! It is nice that you can have this legacy.
        Btw, the last few comments of yours were not attached to my comment so they did not show up here, but I read them on your site. šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I usually hear the prophetic reading, but sometimes the torah reading. mine and all 5 of my children’s prophetic scriptures for the week we were born, have been prophetically meaningful for us. it holds true for my grands and my great grands also. totally prophetic for prophetic people. the holy ghost is the prophetic Spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

