Worship. The Book of The Revelation. Chapter 3,4. Laodicea. for you say: I Am Rich…

From: Sophereth at Kirjath Sepher

To: those coming from the candlestick age into the kingdom age.

. as we go through the book of Revelation looking at the worship, I want to show you in more and more depth, the pattern in this book:

. worship. judgement. worship for that righteous judgement.

. we see in chapter 3 the last, the 7th church in the completed candlestick age.

. Laodicea. we see in the letter written to the angel, the messenger, the pastor of this church, that this church is lukewarm. the Lord Who is the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God, says that this church is lukewarm.

. look at what this last church then says about itself:

. I am rich. I have prospered and grown wealthy, and I am in need of nothing.

. the Amplified Bible gives a reference here in verse 17: Hosea 12:8:

. Ephraim (the 10 northern tribes that are scattered and dispersed into the gentiles. the Lord sent the Apostle Paul first into the gentiles, to bring OUT of the gentiles, a people for His name), says this about himself: Ah, but I have become rich; I have gained for myself wealth.

. Ephraim worshiped the 2 golden calves. one in Bethel, one in Dan.

. in the books of Hosea and Amos, as well as all through scripture, the Lord has much to say, to and about Ephraim and the worship of these golden calves. He says much about His judgement on golden calf worship. the love of money.

. this last church called Laodicea, I believe to be the 21st century gentile church system. full of Ephraim. full of the dispersed of Israel among the gentiles. full of those that James wrote to in James 1:1. the last, the 7th church of the completed Church Age. the church within whom is the golden bull of Wall Street. the money loving, money making church that has prospered and grown wealthy. the church that has become rich and gained for itself wealth. the church that has need of nothing. the church that loves money.

. the love of money that is the head and the root of the world system.

. the Lord dearly and tenderly Loves this church. He says that they do not know that they are wretched, pitiable, poor, blind and naked. He has counseled them to purchase from Him, gold refined and tested by fire, that they may be truly wealthy, and white clothes to clothe themselves, to keep the shame of their nudity from being seen. He has counseled them to anoint their eyes with eyesalve that they might see.

. The Lord says to this church:

. As many as I Love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore and repent. Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear My Voice, and open the door, I will come in to Him, and will sup with him, and he with me. To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in My throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in His throne. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

. this is the last word. the last verse. the last letter spoken to the churches. the candlestick age.

. now we will see from the book of Revelation the worship that goes before the judgement of God on the earth. on every gentile kingdom. gentile government and gentile religion. gentile king/priests. we will see the stone, cut without hands, smite these gentile kingdoms and brake them into pieces. they will become like the chaff of the summer threshingfloors; the wind will carry them away, no place found for them: and the stone that smote these gentile kingdoms, will become a great kingdom, and fill the whole earth. then we will see from the book of Revelation the worship for that righteous judgement.

. after this, behold, a door opened in heaven: and the first voice which I heard was as it were of a trumpet talking with me; which said, Come up hither, and I will shew thee things which must be hereafter. and immediately I was in the Spirit: and behold, a throne…and one sat on the throne…

. from the candlesticks to the throne.

. the Kingdom Age.

. read the book. see if it isn’t so.

Leave a Reply

